Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra-Ghàidheal Agus Bhòid

Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604435 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD 24 May 2023

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the **ARGYLL ISLANDS SOUNDING BOARD** will be held **BY MICROSOFT TEAMS** on **WEDNESDAY**, 31 MAY 2023 at 2:00 PM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry Executive Director

BUSINESS

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

3. MINUTES (Pages 3 - 6)

The minute of the meeting of the Argyll Islands Sounding Board, held on 3 November 2022

4. NATIONAL ISLANDS PLAN UPDATE

Verbal Update by Scottish Government

5. ADDRESSING DEPOPULATION

Verbal Update on collaborative working across Scottish Government and Argyll and Bute Council

6. ISLAND TRANSPORT FORUM

Verbal Update by Scottish Government

7. ISLAY CARBON NEUTRAL ISLAND PROJECT AND RGD LOCAL ENERGY PROJECT

Verbal Update by Scottish Government Officials and Argyll and Bute Council Officers

8. FOCUS FOR FUTURE ARGYLL ISLANDS SOUNDING BOARD

Facilitated discussion

9. ANY OTHER COMPETENT BUSINESS

Argyll Islands Sounding Board

Councillor Robin Currie (Vice-Chair) Councillor Amanda Hampsey Councillor Reeni Kennedy-Boyle Councillor Liz McCabe (Chair) Councillor Julie McKenzie Councillor Kieron Green Councillor Andrew Kain Councillor Jim Lynch Councillor Dougie McFadzean Councillor Peter Wallace

Contact: Lynsey Innis, Senior Committee Assistant, Tel: 01546 604338